top of page

Brag Post



I have titled this "Brag Post" because it is just that! for once, instead of ragging about my man, I will be bragging about him. So if you are pissed at your guy, this is a warning to skip this post if needed!


When I'm mad at my spouse, the last thing I want to do is to read mushy sweet posts about other people's relationships. As you already know, Riley and I both want to murder each other weekly. But we both know that, recognize that and work through that together. So if you want to murder your significant other, this post may not be for you.


However, I encourage you to write at least three (more would be great!) things you love and appreciate about your partner. Do it in the notes section on your phone, create a social media post, send it to them in a text, or tell them in person. Gratitude is essential and a good reminder that even though you want to murder your partner, you still love and appreciate them. Not to mention, once you start writing down what you love about them, whatever negative feelings you have towards them will dissipate a bit.


I recently made a friend who has never told me all the ways her husband annoys her on a day-to-day basis. That is bizarre. What do we talk about if we aren't husband-bashing?? As it turns out, almost every conversation is thought-provoking (in a good way) and uplifting. She said if she were to tell me all the things that annoy her about her spouse, it would only be fair to share everything she loves about him. Strangely enough, I was shook. I have never met someone who wasn't down to speak negatively about their man.


When I met her, I was going through a mindset course and shifting my negative mindset to a more positive one. This friend was a great help for me to stay more uplifted and positive. She helped inspire me to write this post, so let's get into it.


No one has ever supported or encouraged me more than this man. It doesn't matter what crazy idea I have or want to try next. Riley is always on board and willing to do whatever it takes to make it happen. He is constantly encouraging and complimenting me the whole way. Not only that, but Riley respects my passions and gets passionate about them with me. He checks in and keeps me accountable for the goals I've set. I could go on and on about how he has supported and helped me over the years.


He always kisses me goodbye. In Idaho, there were many times he would have to leave for work super early. It doesn't matter if I'm still asleep at 3 am or if we went to bed angry. He never fails to kiss my lips. It's one of my favorite things in the entire world. He has done this our whole marriage, and I absolutely love it.


He is the calm to my chaos. I am not even kidding. I am a woman of rage when I'm angry. I will scream, yell, kick and throw things. I want a reaction so I can react more. I am pretty good at throwing a fit over big and little things. Riley is great at walking away, staying calm, and not adding fuel to my fire. (Even when he has every right to do so) I have been in abusive relationships where other men have gotten physical with me. Riley has never once laid a hand on me, raised his voice at me, or made me feel less than in an argument. He will hold me or let me rage. When I begin mellowing out, Riley will talk calmly to me, and we get through it together. He is the rainbow after the storm.


He takes care of me. When I'm sick, he is super sweet and gives me whatever I need. He will let me rest while he handles the kids. He brings me snacks and water. He even snuggles me and watches Hallmark Christmas movies with me in a month other than December. When there is too much overwhelm, he asks what he can do for me to lighten my load. Whatever I tell him, he will follow through.


Riley is hilarious. I wouldn't be able to go through life without laughter. The best part is he can laugh at himself. We laugh at ourselves so much. He knows neither of us is perfect, and we don't pretend to be. We own up to our stuff (nothing is sexier than accountability, remorse, and action to prove it.) He laughs so hard at his jokes that it makes them funny. He brings tenderness and joy to the more serious moments of life. Laughter is the best medicine, and I am thankful I married someone who can make me laugh.


Riley has an incredible work ethic. (I don't say that lightly.) This man is a provider. He will do whatever it takes to provide for his family. I fell in love with how hard he worked. I ended up hating it after we were married. Work felt more important. It took years, but we have found a pretty good balance between home and work life and are both happy with where we are now.


I could go on forever in great detail about all the ways that I love and appreciate the man I married, but only the two of us would want to read that. So here is a not so much in great detail list.


I love that he is an extrovert to my introvert. Always up for an adventure. He helps me try new things out of my comfort zone.


Everyone loves him. He can strike up a conversation with anyone about anything. He is easy to talk to. As for me, I don't like groups or small talk, so thank heavens for him!


He serenades me in Spanish. I love when he sings in Spanish to me. It's so sweet and sexy. Bonus- he knows Spanish, and that comes in handy.


He is willing to help out anyone in need. He is so tenderhearted and hates when others are struggling.


He is a great driver. I don't know how I would get around in the winter without him, and his backup skills are genius.


He cooks, he cleans, and he's a hands-on dad. He loves wholeheartedly and wants his babies to succeed. Triple threat? I think so! Sorry ladies and gents, He's All mine!


He chooses and wants me, even when I don't feel worthy of love. Riley loves me at my worst. He thinks I'm sexy in an oversized shirt, with dirty hair and no makeup.


He makes sure to acknowledge me when he walks into the room. He does this by a gentle touch, kiss, hug, eye contact, or smile. Riley makes me feel seen.


I love that he always wants to hold my hand in the car or at the grocery store.


He opens doors for me.


He is my best friend.


Riley and I are different in many ways, but we have the same goals and values. We lucked out by having our differences compliment each other. We are a good fit. We have a deep connection that we could never explain. When you look at us, there is no way we should have made it this far. I am still in disbelief at times. We don't give up on each other. We are determined to make it work and grow together. We have put in the time and effort to make our relationship a priority and get through the hard. We continue to do so, and hopefully always will.


I love Riley, and I love our imperfectly perfect relationship. I wouldn't want to put up with anyone else, and I am amazed he still puts up with me and everything I throw at him. He is such a good man.


I feel like this post barely skims the surface of my love and appreciation. You get the idea though.


Brag about your partner! I’m sure it’s long overdue. ♥️


I love you!


Love,

Tiffany

bottom of page